Change or Live: Final Fantasy X as Catholic Dystopia

Ff10_logo
I have written something lengthier and hopefully brainier about Final Fantasy X.
Come one, come all to Ontological Geek.

“Dystopia, in the simplest of terms, is a subversion of the ideal. It’s an argument against utopian thinking – it’s a voice calling for discussion and reasonable thought. Dystopian narratives often imagine a horrific scenario and run it even further to the ground, as well as present global ramifications of grand ideas taken too far. However, they concentrate around a personal nightmare of an individual trapped in this disastrous future built upon the foundation of seemingly beautiful words spoken by its leaders.”

Here’s a link for more.

About tobecooper

https://invasionofreality.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change or Live: Final Fantasy X as Catholic Dystopia

  1. Jack Flacco says:

    I must say, I’m an avid Final Fantasy guy. I’ve played all the old Nintendo versions from the late 80s on the original Gameboy. Then played all the latest and greatest on my PSP. Never really got a copy of Final Fantasy on any of the consoles (I guess because the kids use it all the time and didn’t want interruptions). My favorite is Final Fantasy Core Crisis. I found the weaponry, potions, mix-and-match elements made the game so great. The replay value is up there with the best games I’ve played! Maybe one day I, too, will play Final Fantasy X. Until that day, Core Crisis still keeps me entertained!

    • tobecooper says:

      Ooh, I never played Core Crisis but always looked at the trailers with lust in my eyes. It explores some neat territory from Final Fantasy 7.

      Also, I believe FFX is being ported to PS Vita right now, so you know, there are options! 😀

Leave a Reply

